Changing the default view

Changing the default view

By default, the camera will be positioned slightly above your 3D model, from an angle that should look pretty good in most cases. This is the default view when the model loads and is displayed in the thumbnail of your file.

In the Configurations column, you will find buttons to change the default view:

  • Save camera: save the current camera position
  • Restore camera: move the camera back to its saved position
  • Reset default camera: re-initialize and save the camera to its usual, default 3/4 view

Saving the camera will also update the thumbnail of your model.